Coast to Coast

A few weeks ago, we were in need of coasters, but of course we didn’t have any, and we weren’t about to go out and buy some. Today, I was giddy with excitement when I saw a package for moi on the steps of our apartment. To receive a gift when you least expect it is extra special. To receive a gift handmade by your friend is extra gratifying. When I teared into the package like a child, I couldn’t believe what my friend had sent me, yes you guessed it, four handmade red coasters. I wasn’t just impressed with her thoughtfulness, or her ability to know what I needed without really knowing it, she also picked out a pattern that I would have picked out myself. The coasters match the design scheme of our new apartment, which she hasn’t even seen yet. Women are magically intuitive phenoms, oh yes we are. Thanks lady love!

Media_httpmediatumblr_drfbp
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

