Stylish Women Wear Scarves

These are the women we think wore scarves better than anyone else:

My friend Erika’s beautiful grandmother Millie, pictured here with her sister Loretta in 1970, looking mighty sharp by pairing her feminine scarf with a blue pantsuit. Notice how the scarf gave this outfit just that right dash of color and femininity. I won’t mention Ms. Millie’s age in this photo; let’s just say that Erika is blessed with some fiercely, I mean fiercely, superb genes.

Media_httpmediatumblr_ztvwv

This is one of my all-time favorite photos of my mom. She just looks so stunningly exquisite here. I love everything about this photo – her smile, the fact that she was pregnant with me when this photo was taken, and this classy outfit. This was one of her signature 1970s outfits, and I would honestly wear this entire outfit today if I could pull it off. I’ve seen many photos of my ultra stylish mom wearing scarves, and I’ve come to the realization that there’s no way I could look as good in a scarf as she did. She is shown here wearing a red silk Nina Ricci scarf (which she still has). She will always be my number one fashion icon.

Media_httpmediatumblr_hoibl
This entry was posted in Family, Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

