Sky High

When I lived in New York, my neighborhood park was an elevated train track. Just two blocks from my tiny apartment in a highly congested street, the High Line provided a calm area to take a casual stroll or just hang out with a good book (wait, who are we kidding, it’s New York, people watching always won out) . And the contrast of the modern design with the classic, older New York buildings, and the greenery mingling with all things industrial was just simply stunning. I can’t wait to see the newly opened section 2 of the park. Until I can make it back there, Inhabitat has me covered with some photos of the new section.

Images from Inhabitat

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

