Bouncing Around

Tonight I’ll be enjoying a quiet evening at home watching Forks Over Knives. There’s been a “long wait” on this movie so I’m really looking forward to finally watching it. I wish everyone a healthy and positive weekend. Here’s some links, mostly food-related, that might be of interest to you.

Pumpkins are much more than ornaments.

Ten things she learned from naturally curing a disease.

Beans you should be stocking up on.

Protein bars might be convenient, but here’s some healthier options that can help to fuel your workout.

A deeply personal story of love, loss and life from a dragon mom.

Five common pesticides and their impact on your health.

I’m all for reducing uncomfortable gas and bloating.

I’ve been eating kale every week since it hit the farmer’s market, and here’s some reasons why my body might be happy about that.

Quick tips for alkalizing your diet.

Don’t let stress keep you up at night.

What’s the difference between sweet potato and yam?

Recipe for Health: Winter Vegetable Soup au Pistou.

And since I’ll be stocking up on books this winter, just curious, will you be reading this much-anticipated book?

This entry was posted in Food, Health and Wellness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bouncing Around

  1. Oooh, good to know Forks Over Knives is available on DVD now, I’ve been waiting quite a while to see it! Hopefully it’s groovy.

    Also, kale equals love. 🙂

    • jmy says:

      Me too, I felt like it’s been in my queue forever. It’s great so many people are watching it. I’m sure we’ll both enjoy it. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

